Rainmen D-League Plans are Moving Along

The Metro has a brief story in today’s edition about the Rainmen’s d-league plans.  Appearently the deadline to get a proposal in is April 30.  The d-league refused to comment as they have done with pretty much every story I’ve read about organizations pursuing D-League membership until it’s official.  There is also a quote from Levingston about Newman’s cheap shots.

To be honest, I have no idea how close or how far the Rainmen are with this D-league membership application.  I just don’t know enough about it to really be able to tell how likely this is.

6 thoughts on “Rainmen D-League Plans are Moving Along

  1. I really hope the NBADL gives us a shot. This could really turn in to something special.

    It’s just our location makes this seem so unlikely.

  2. Is it just me, or it is astounding that Metro News has the most up-to-the-minute reporting on the Rainmen? No analysis, mind you, but they print the story first almost every time.

  3. This is completely off topic and extremely strange to ask, so bare with me:

    Does anyone have photos of the Sunday, January 6th game between Halifax and Montreal at the Metro Centre? If you don’t remember, we won 126-110 that game. It was youth basketball night, so the place was rocking at a high pitch, plus Bruce Guthro did the anthem and Squid (drum and bagpipe squad) did the halftime show.

    If anyone has some photos, I’d love to have them. I’m looking for every photo I can find. is my email if anyone can help me out.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

